Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette Swatches

Swatch week continues! This palette literally arrived in the mail today, so I haven’t even had time to use it on my eyes yet, which means this is a perfect subject for quick swatching.

Revealed 2 palette closed

Meet the Revealed 2 palette from Coastal Scents. This retails for $19.95, but I got it on sale for $9.95.

Revealed 2 palette open

Inside, you’ll find twenty eyeshadow shades, a mix of shimmers and mattes (though some of the mattes have a bit of a satin sheen to them). This palette is supposed to have some dupes for Urban Decay’s Naked3 Palette. I don’t own that one, but from eyeballing the colors in Revealed 2 and what I’ve seen of Naked3 online, this seems about right – a number of them look similar. There are definite rose gold undertones to most of Revealed 2, just like Naked3 is supposed to have. Here is a set of pictures from a reddit thread of someone swatching the two together for comparison.

Oh, and all the swatches you’re about to see are on my bare arm, no primer, so they’ll be even more intense if you use primer.

Revealed 2 palette swatches - natural light

Here are the Revealed 2 colors in natural, overcast light. Top row of the palette is the top row on my arm, bottom is bottom.

Revealed 2 palette swatches - flash

And here’s the same thing with a flash indoors. As you can see, the pigmentation on these varies on my skin tone, but most of these shadows are quite smooth and pigmented. In general, the matte shades seem to be a bit less pigmented than the shimmers.

Revealed 2 palette swatches - flash - glitter detail

And here’s a close-up of the shades closest to my wrist, because I’m a terrible contortionist and couldn’t do those justice in the full-arm shot. Note that the second color down on the right is not a plain charcoal black; it’s similar to Naked3’s “Blackheart” shade, black with red sparkle.

So far I really like what I’m seeing here (and I’m really quite excessively proud of myself for getting this for $10 instead of Naked3 for $55, if they’re really as close as they seem); can’t wait to try these out on my eyes!

Leave a Reply

