Another one of those days…

…where I start testing stuff out on my hand and end up looking like modern art. You can tell I didn’t intend it to get this out of, er, hand, because it goes backwards toward my arm instead of upwards on my hand like anyone who was planning this out would have done.

Various products
Various products

This is mostly stuff I’ve acquired in the past month or so that I haven’t worn (other than swatching) yet. Starting at the upper left we have:

  • Four sample eyeshadows that Coastal Scents sent along with my Revealed 2 palette (from left to right: Vibrant Blue, Deep Eggplant, Candlelight, Elven Midnight)
  • Rimmel Soft Kohl Eyeliner in Pure White
  • The stain left behind by Revlon Moisture Stain in Milan Moment, immediately after dabbing with a tissue and letting it dry
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Lip Pencil in Midnight Cowboy
  •  The stain left behind by Revlon Moisture Stain in Stockholm Chic, immediately after dabbing with a tissue and letting it dry
  • The stain left behind by Revlon Matte Balm in Shameless, after swatching and then generally using my hands for a few hours
  • The stain left behind by Revlon Kissable Balm Stain in Adore, after swatching and then generally using my hands for a few hours
  • A fresh swatch of Revlon Lacquer Balm in Coquette
  • Bottom row is swatches of the items that came in an Essence of Beauty brow-and-lid kit I picked up at CVS: Brow duo pencil (black/brown), very worn away swatches of the brow duo powders (dark brown, light brown), and fresher swatches of an eyeshadow trio that came with it (buttery white, sparkly brown, matte brown)
Leave a Reply

